Executive board

Prof. dr. Elisabete Weiderpass
European Councillor, International Epidemiological Association (IEA)

Prof.dr. Maurice Zeegers
Vice chairman

Prof.dr. Henrique Barros
Member of the Executive Board

Dr. Adele Seniori Costantini
Member of the Executive Board

Communication Board

Prof.dr. Maurice Zeegers

Prof.dr. Eva Grill

Hanneke Trines, MSc

Representatives of the National Societies

Country Epidemiological organisation Contact person
Austria Austrian Society of Epidemiology (ÖGEpi) Hanno Ulmer
Denmark The Danish Epidemiological Society (DES) Lau Caspar Thygesen
Europe European Young Epidemiologists (EYE) Ester Villalonga Olives
Finland The Finnish Epidemiological Society (FES) Miia Artama
France ADELF Rachid Salmi
Germany German Association of Epidemiology (DGepi) Eva Grill
Iceland Icelandic Society for Epidemiology and Biostatistics Thor Aspelund
Italy Italian Association of Epidemiology (AIE) Fabrizio Faggiano
Macedonia Macedonian Epidemiological Association Biljana Danilovska
Netherlands The Netherlands Epidemiological Society (VvE) Olaf Dekkers
Norway Norwegian Epidemiological Association (NOFE) Grace Egeland
Poland Polish Epidemiological Society Katarzyna Szamotulska
Portugal Portuguese Epidemiological Association (APE) Jorge Torgal
Serbia & Montenegro Serbian Epidemiological Society Biljana Kocic
Spain The Spanish Epidemiological Society (SSE) Esteve Fernández
Sweden The Swedish Association of Epidemiology (SVEP) Elisabeth Strandhagen
Switzerland Swiss Society of Public Health Ursula Zybach
United Kingdom and Republic of Ireland Society for Social Medicine (SSM) Aileen Clarke


IEA Executive Committee Members

Country Title Name
United Kingdom President IEA Valerie Beral
India Secretary IEA Vinod Srivastava
Italy Treasurer Lorenzo Richiardi
Portugal President-Elect Henrique Barros
Brazil Past president IEA Cesar Victoria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *